Preservation Leadership Awards

Preservation projects happen ONLY because of the efforts of local citizens across our state. Preservation Oklahoma would like to applaud the work of these individuals and groups whose tenacity, courage, and determination are the backbone of successful preservation projects across Oklahoma.

Nominations may be made in the following categories:
Young Leadership Award - Awarded to an individual under forty years of age who has demonstrated an impact on historic preservation.

Preservation Leadership Award and Lifetime Achievement Award: Individual, organization, or government agency for outstanding contributions to historic preservation.

Nominations may also be made in the following sectors:
- Rural Public
- Rural Private
- Urban Public
- Urban Private

Nominations are due March 1, 2019.

The 2019 Preservation Awards will be given at during the Oklahoma History and Preservation Conference. More information available here.